Schedule

Each week the lecture is given on an alternating schedule to accommodate the range of speakers' and participants' time zones. 

Below we provide the time table as it now stands. It will be updated as and when necessary.

 

At the end of each half-year session, we will host an online discussion forum for more in-depth discussion than is possible or practical after each weekly lecture.

Schedule A

  • 11:00 US Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC)
  • 24:00 China Standard Time (CST)

Schedule B

  • 02:00 US Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • 07:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC)
  • 15:00 China Standard Time (CST)

Time Table

January 19, 2022, Prasanta Samyal, Variation in the North East Indian Monsoon precipitation and its impact on C3-C4 plants during the late Holocene. watch recording on YouTube

January 26, 2022, Sergio Ando, The Himalayan sedimentary record stored in the Indian Ocean: a mineralogical and petrographic perspective. 

Schedule A. (Zoom link          Meeting ID: 945 5050 4724           Passcode: ^wir7V)

February 2, 2022. Kenji Matsuzaki, Major re-organisation in marine ecosystem during the Late Miocene Global Cooling caused by changes in major monsoonal mode.

Schedule B.   (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 939 2028 1997    Passcode: 743512)

February 9, 2022, Mahyar Mohtadi, Quaternary Environmental History of Indonesia. 

Schedule A. (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 981 5329 2949    Passcode: 897907)

February 16, 2022. Christiano Chiess, Orbital and millennial-scale changes in tropical South American precipitation: causes and consequences.

Schedule B.  (Zoom link          Meeting ID: 945 5050 4724           Passcode: ^wir7V)

February 23, 2022, Liviu Giosan, Before and after the Apocalypse: Monsoon's Role in the Indus Civilization Collapse and Survival. 

Schedule A. (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 981 5329 2949    Passcode: 897907)

March 2, 2022. Yoshimi Kubota. Local and remote drivers of East Asian millennial-scale climate; monsoon proxy comparison (marine vs. speleothem).  

Schedule B.   (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 939 2028 1997    Passcode: 743512)

March 9, 2022. Stephanie Desprat, title TBA

Schedule A. (Zoom link          Meeting ID: 945 5050 4724           Passcode: ^wir7V)

March 16, 2022. Kana Nagashima, East Asian summer monsoon-Westerly jet connection at millennial-timescale.  

Schedule B. (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 939 2028 1997    Passcode: 743512)

March 30, 2022. Xiaoli Zhou, A proxy view on Cenozoic ocean chemistry and continental weathering. 

Schedule B. (Zoom link          Meeting ID: 945 5050 4724           Passcode: ^wir7V)

April, 2022. Rajeev Saraswat, Decadal to millennial variability in the Indian monsoon and its global implications.  

Schedule A.  (Zoom link    Meeting ID: 939 2028 1997    Passcode: 743512)

May 11, 2022. Josephine Brown, Quaternary Australian monsoon modelling. 

Schedule B. (Zoom link          Meeting ID: 945 5050 4724           Passcode: ^wir7V)